Anonymous Crypto Casinos UK — How Far Does Anonymity Go at a Licensed Site in 2026?
The phrase “anonymous crypto casino” promises something specific: a way to deposit, play and walk away with nothing on the casino’s file about who you are. At a licensed UK site that promise meets a regulator. The Gambling Commission requires every online operator it licences to verify name, address and date of birth before a first deposit, and that requirement does not switch off because the payment method is Bitcoin rather than a debit card. So “anonymous” at a UK-facing casino means something narrower than the word suggests — limited anonymity on the payment rail, no anonymity on the account. The rest of this page is what that distinction costs a player and where it leaves the choice of crypto as a deposit method rather than a cloak.

Data current as of 23 September 2026 and checked against the Gambling Commission’s public register of gambling businesses.
Table of Contents
- Why “Anonymous” and “Licensed UK” Sit in Tension
- The Regulator and the Licence Behind Every UK Crypto Casino
- Responsible Gambling at a Crypto-Funded Account
- How Crypto Moves Through a Licensed Casino’s Systems
- The Coins Players Can Expect to See
- What “10x Wagering” Actually Costs
- The Operators: Side by Side on the Register
- What This Page Does Not Cover — and What That Costs
- Frequently Asked Questions
Why “Anonymous” and “Licensed UK” Sit in Tension
The promise and the licence sit on a collision course from the first deposit, and it is worth seeing why before the rest of the page is read. A crypto network can move funds between addresses without naming either party; that is the technical feature people reach for when they want privacy. A Gambling Commission licensee cannot extend that privacy to the account it holds, because the same Commission that grants the licence also enforces age and anti-money-laundering checks before play. A player who arrives at a Commission site via Bitcoin is in a position closer to someone paying a utility bill from an envelope of cash: the bill still wants a name on the account, even when the cash arrives unmarked.

That collision is not a quirk of one operator. It is the shape of the regime. The Commission classes any virtual currency a casino takes for play as “money or money’s worth” and requires the operator to hold a licence in the same way as for chips at a roulette table. The licence, in turn, carries the social responsibility code that obliges the operator to know the customer’s name, address and date of birth before a first deposit, and to run ongoing checks at thresholds the Commission has set. The crypto rail goes through, but the account does not.
Several things follow, and they are the shape this page is going to take:
- “Anonymous” at a UK site can mean private on the blockchain rail. It cannot mean private on the casino’s own records, because the licence forbids that.
- A casino that advertised “no ID check, no questions” would be advertising breach of its licence conditions, not a feature. That pitch, where it exists at all, points to sites operating outside the Commission’s reach, with consequences that are spelled out further down.
- The interesting question for a licensed operator is therefore not whether crypto deposits can be anonymous — they cannot — but what crypto deposits do that card payments do not, and whether that difference is worth the volatility of paying in tokens whose pound price moves between deposit and play.
The Commission has been explicit about why it treats this as a risk area. Anonymity, price volatility and a history of hacking and theft are the three named concerns in its published digital-currencies guidance, and they are the concerns a player inherits when they choose to fund an account that way. None of them is reason to refuse crypto as a payment method, and several large Commission-licensed brands accept it. All of them are reason to read what follows with care.
The Regulator and the Licence Behind Every UK Crypto Casino
The frame that makes a UK casino a UK casino is the Gambling Act 2005, the Gambling (Licensing and Advertising) Act 2014, and the Gambling Commission that operates the licensing regime under them. The Act covers Great Britain — England, Scotland and Wales — not Northern Ireland, and since 2014 any operator taking customers in Great Britain must hold a Commission licence wherever the operator itself is based. A Curaçao or Malta or Gibraltar licence is not a substitute for serving British customers, and an operator that tries to do so without one commits an offence under section 33 of the Act.

The Commission’s public register is the test of whether a brand actually holds a licence. As of 18 September 2026 the register listed 139 businesses holding an active remote casino operating licence, and the register can be searched online or downloaded in full as CSV or Excel files. The register’s domain list, in turn, recorded each website against the licence account that runs it, with a status of Active, Inactive or White Label — 1,065 active and 361 white-label domain entries on the same date. A white-label site trades under another company’s licence, and the same social responsibility code binds it as binds the licence holder itself.
The licence number on the register is the way a player checks who they are actually dealing with. The format is consistent: a remote casino licence reads as a six-digit account number, the letter R, another six digits and a suffix — for example, 039411-R-319335-010. The leading six digits repeat the licence holder’s account number, and the “R” marks a remote (online) licence. A player who can read that string off an operator’s terms page can match it against the Commission’s CSV; a player who cannot find one should treat that as a sign rather than a footnote.
Every online licence in Great Britain carries the same baseline obligations regardless of which brand sits behind it, and these are the obligations that shape what a crypto deposit can and cannot look like at a licensed site:
- Identity verification — name, address and date of birth — before the first deposit or any play, in force since 7 May 2019.
- A maximum stake per game cycle of £5 for players aged 25 and over (from 9 April 2025) and £2 for 18-24-year-olds (from 21 May 2025). The cap applies to any single spin or game round on an online slot, regardless of how the account was funded.
- No state-set deposit or loss ceiling; instead, operators must prompt the customer to set a financial limit before the first deposit, in force from 31 October 2025.
- Auto-play banned and a minimum 2.5-second spin interval since 31 October 2021; losses disguised as wins also banned.
- Mandatory GAMSTOP participation since 31 March 2020, with self-exclusion periods of six months, one year or five years that cannot be cancelled early.
- Financial vulnerability checks triggered at £150 in net deposits across a rolling 30 days, in force from 28 February 2025, using public data only.
Credit cards have been banned for gambling since 14 April 2020, including credit cards routed through e-wallets. Since 19 December 2025 wagering requirements are capped at 10x and mixed-product bonuses are banned. The shape of all of these is that the licence binds the operator across every payment method on offer, and crypto is no exception.
A player who lands on a site that asks for none of this — no name, no address, no date of birth, no limit prompt, no GAMSTOP — is on a site outside the Commission’s reach. That is a separate kind of choice, with separate consequences, and it is dealt with further down.
Responsible Gambling at a Crypto-Funded Account
The Commission’s responsible-gambling framework applies to crypto-funded accounts exactly as it applies to any other, because the framework binds the operator and not the payment method. A player funding in Bitcoin gets the same protections and the same obligations as a player funding by debit card, and the cost of that uniformity is that crypto offers no escape route from any of them.
GAMSTOP is the headline. Every Great Britain-licensed online gambling operator must take part in the national self-exclusion scheme, and self-exclusion periods run for six months, one year or five years from the date the player registers. The exclusion cannot be cancelled early; it covers every GB-licensed site the operator runs or is associated with, and a player who has signed up to GAMSTOP and then tries to open a new account at a Commission-licensed casino will be refused. Crypto-funded accounts do not sit outside this: the operator runs the GAMSTOP check before the first deposit, and the deposit method is irrelevant to the result.
Deposit limits and reality checks come next. Since 31 October 2025 the operator must prompt the customer to set a financial limit before the first deposit, and the prompt is a condition of being allowed to fund the account at all — not a recommendation that the customer can decline without consequence. The Commission has not set a state-level ceiling on deposits or losses, so the limit the player actually plays within is the limit they agree with the operator on first deposit, plus any later adjustment. Some operators permit daily, weekly or monthly limits; others add session time-outs and wager caps; the structure varies, but the prompt itself is uniform.
Financial vulnerability checks arrived in February 2025. A customer whose net deposits cross £150 in any rolling 30-day window triggers a check using public data — open-source information such as court records, insolvency registers and adverse media — designed to flag signs of financial distress before they harden into harm. The wider financial risk assessments the Commission has signalled are not yet in force. A crypto-funded account hits this threshold in the same way as any other: it is the pound value of the net deposits that counts, not the rail they arrived on, and a pound of Bitcoin at deposit is the same pound for the purpose of the trigger as a pound drawn from a current account.
The game-cycle stake cap is the rule players meet most often without realising it. A single spin on an online slot at a Commission-licensed site is capped at £5 for adults 25 and over and £2 for 18-24-year-olds; the cap applies to a “game cycle” in the Commission’s published technical standards, which is to say one spin of the reels (or one hand of a virtual table game treated as a single cycle). Paying for that spin in Bitcoin does not change the cap — the £5 is read off the pound value at stake, and the operator’s software enforces it. A player who tries to send £100 of Bitcoin at a single spin is stopped at the stake stage, not the deposit stage.
The help lines are the same help lines. The National Gambling Helpline, run by GamCare, is the route for anyone who feels play is getting away from them; GambleAware funds treatment and research; the operator’s own safer-gambling page will signpost both. None of these is changed by the deposit method, and the Commission’s LCCP — the Licence Conditions and Codes of Practice — binds the operator to make them visible to the customer before the first deposit.
The shape of the responsible-gambling framework at a crypto-funded account is therefore the shape of the framework everywhere, with one small wrinkle: the volatility of the token itself can put a player outside a limit they thought they had set. A player who set a weekly deposit limit of £500 in pounds and who tops up in Bitcoin can find that the pound value of 0.01 BTC moves twenty pounds between the moment the limit was set and the moment the deposit is sent. The limit is enforced by the operator in pounds; the deposit is made in tokens. The two currencies do not always agree.
How Crypto Moves Through a Licensed Casino’s Systems
The reason a UK-licensed casino cannot be anonymous on the account, and can be only partly private on the payment, is the architecture of how crypto deposits work on a regulated site. The blockchain rail moves funds between addresses, and addresses are pseudonymous rather than named; the casino’s account ledger is the operator’s own database and is keyed to a verified customer identity. The two systems meet at a wallet address the operator publishes for deposits, and what happens at that junction decides what the player is actually buying.
The first move is the operator’s published deposit address. When a player funds an account, the operator shows a wallet address and asks the player to send a specified amount of a specified token to it. Some operators automate this through an on-chain payments processor; others credit the deposit manually once a fixed number of confirmations has passed. Either way, the wallet address the player sends to is one the operator controls, and the funds that arrive there are addressable to the player’s deposit request even if they are not addressable to a named person on the blockchain itself. The “anonymous” part of the transaction is between the player’s wallet and the operator’s; once the funds are in the operator’s wallet they are no longer on the public ledger at all, only on the operator’s own books.
The second move is the on-ramp and off-ramp. Most players do not arrive at a casino holding Bitcoin; they buy Bitcoin somewhere first — an FCA-registered exchange, a peer-to-peer platform, or an overseas venue — and that purchase is the place where know-your-customer checks happen in practice. The FCA became the anti-money-laundering supervisor of UK cryptoasset businesses on 10 January 2020, under the amended Money Laundering, Terrorist Financing and Transfer of Funds Regulations 2017, and a UK exchange doing sterling-to-Bitcoin trades is bound by that regime from the moment it opens the account. The identity check the player cannot avoid at the licensed casino is one they have typically already passed at the exchange that let them buy the coin in the first place, which is why “anonymous crypto” at a UK-facing site is a narrower claim than it looks: the on-ramp knows who they are.
The third move is the off-ramp. A withdrawal is the part that exposes what an “anonymous” crypto casino really is, because it is the moment the operator either sends tokens back to a player-controlled wallet or converts the balance into pounds and pays it into a verified bank account. A player who takes tokens back to a wallet they then send to a UK exchange is back at the same exchange’s KYC and into the same HMRC reporting cycle as if they had paid by card. A player who asks for a pound withdrawal is asking the operator to pay the bank account it verified at sign-up, and there is nothing on the blockchain rail about that leg of the journey. Either way, the player’s name is at one end of the trail.
The fourth move is the firm’s own risk assessment. The Commission requires every Commission-licensed operator to notify it of any change in payment methods, including the introduction of crypto-asset acceptance, and to review its anti-money-laundering risk assessment before doing so. What that means in practice is that a Commission-licensed brand accepting Bitcoin has filed a risk assessment with the Commission that says, in effect, that it knows how it is going to identify the source of funds, what tokens it will accept, how it will handle volatility between deposit and play, and how it will handle a withdrawal request that looks unusual. The brand is not improvising. The player is paying into a system that has been pre-cleared with the regulator.
What the player gets from crypto on a licensed site, then, is not anonymity at the account level. What they get is a payment rail that is faster than a card and that does not require the operator to handle the card data directly, and a private channel between their wallet and the operator’s wallet that does not name them on the blockchain. What they do not get is a way to bypass the identity check the operator runs before the first deposit, and what they do not get is a way to withdraw untraceably: the bank account at the other end is named to the operator whether the funds leave in pounds or in tokens.
The Coins Players Can Expect to See
Most Commission-licensed operators accepting crypto will accept Bitcoin and Ethereum at minimum, and many add a handful of the larger-cap tokens — Litecoin, Bitcoin Cash, Tether on certain chains — with the precise list varying by operator. Two cryptocurrencies recur often enough to be worth describing here, because each carries its own profile on price, supply and settlement speed, and that profile is part of what a player is signing up for when they choose to fund in one rather than the other.
Bitcoin is the original cryptoasset and the one most UK-licensed casinos named first when they began to add digital currencies. Its genesis block was mined on 3 January 2009 by its pseudonymous creator, who operates under the name Satoshi Nakamoto; the creator’s real identity has never been publicly established. The network targets an average of ten minutes between new blocks through automatic difficulty adjustment, which is why a deposit at a casino typically asks for a small number of confirmations — usually one to three — before crediting the account. Bitcoin’s protocol caps total issuance at 21 million coins, with the final fraction expected to be mined around the year 2140, and the ledger is secured through proof-of-work, in which miners compete to find a block hash below a network-set difficulty target. For a player, what that means in practice is that a Bitcoin deposit is slow compared with a card payment — minutes rather than seconds — and that the pounds paid for 0.001 BTC at deposit are not the same pounds as the pounds at withdrawal a few days later, because the price moves.
Binance Coin (BNB) is the token of the Binance exchange, launched in July 2017 as an Ethereum-based token issued by the exchange itself. Binance was founded in 2017 by Changpeng Zhao and Yi He, who created the token, and the project’s initial coin offering raised about $15 million in 2017. BNB’s maximum supply is capped at 200,000,000 tokens. The token migrated from Ethereum to Binance Smart Chain, which launched in September 2020 and was later rebranded BNB Smart Chain in 2022; the chain runs on a proof-of-stake consensus mechanism rather than proof-of-work, which makes transactions cheaper and faster than Bitcoin’s but exposes them to a different set of validator-risk trade-offs. By 2021 BNB had reached the third-highest market capitalisation among cryptocurrencies. For a UK player, the relevance is that BNB-accepting operators tend to be a subset of the larger crypto-friendly brands, and the relevant regulator is partly the Gambling Commission on the gambling side and partly the Financial Conduct Authority on the exchange side: UK firms carrying out cryptoasset activities, including those dealing in tokens such as BNB, must register with the FCA under the Money Laundering Regulations, with the FCA’s new authorisation regime under the Financial Services and Markets Act opening for applications on 30 September 2026.
There are practical reasons that fewer licensed operators accept BNB than Bitcoin. Bitcoin is the default of the default; a Commission-licensed operator considering whether to add a second token will weigh volume, support overhead and the operator’s own AML risk assessment, and BNB’s larger-cap status means it has cleared that bar at several brands. Smaller-cap tokens are a different story. A player who sees a brand offering twenty tokens on its cashier page should treat that as a marketing list before they treat it as a banking one.
Two things about the wider cryptoasset regime bear on any of these choices. HMRC published its first cryptoassets tax guidance for individuals on 19 December 2018, since expanded into a dedicated Cryptoassets Manual; HMRC does not treat cryptoassets as currency, but treats them as property, so individuals owe Capital Gains Tax when they dispose of them — selling, swapping for another token, spending them on goods and services — and Income Tax when they receive them, for example from mining or staking. A player who tops up at a casino in crypto and later withdraws in pounds has, on HMRC’s reading, made a disposal at the moment the tokens were sent for play, and again at the moment the winnings came back. The casino does not collect the tax; the player does, and the casino’s record of the deposit is one piece of evidence in that calculation. From the player’s point of view, “anonymous” cannot extend to the tax position without breaking the law on the tax position.
What “10x Wagering” Actually Costs
A calculation belongs on a page like this one because the page is about what an offer costs a player rather than what it advertises, and the wagering cap that came into force on 19 December 2025 is a number that lets a reader see exactly that. Wagering requirements are capped at 10x, meaning a player must turn over the bonus amount ten times before any winnings become withdrawable; mixed-product bonuses are banned, so the casino cannot offer sports-bet-plus-casino-spins packages to game the cap.
The arithmetic of clearing a bonus at this cap is the same arithmetic as at any other multiple, and the figures it produces are the figures a player meets in practice. Take a representative bonus of £100 in cash equivalent — the casino offers a £100 bonus on a £100 deposit, the player claims it, and the bonus amount subject to wagering is the £100 advertised. At 10x wagering the player must generate £100 × 10 = £1,000 of qualifying turnover before the bonus balance converts to cash. That is the threshold.
Two scenarios are worth running through to show how the threshold meets a real session, and both use the same arithmetic so the reader can see how the figures move with the stake. Assume the player funds the account in pounds (the math does not change with the deposit rail, only with the wagering requirement, which is the same at every Commission-licensed operator since 19 December 2025) and plays a single slot at the maximum permitted stake. The first scenario is an adult aged 25 or over, for whom the per-spin stake cap is £5:
- Turnover required: £1,000 (bonus × 10x).
- Spins to clear: £1,000 ÷ £5 per spin = 200 spins.
- Time on the reels: clearing 200 spins at the operator-enforced 2.5-second minimum spin interval takes 8 minutes 20 seconds of pure play; including decision time between spins, the realistic figure is 15 to 20 minutes.
The second scenario is an adult aged 18 to 24, for whom the per-spin stake cap is £2:
- Turnover required: £1,000.
- Spins to clear: £1,000 ÷ £2 per spin = 500 spins.
- Time on the reels: 500 × 2.5 seconds = 1,250 seconds, or about 20 minutes 50 seconds of spinning. With decision time the realistic figure is 35 to 45 minutes.
The 10x cap therefore clears faster for a higher-stake player than for a lower-stake player, which is the opposite of how a player who thought of stake size as a setting might expect it to work — the cap removes the wagering multiple as a barrier (clearing in 200 spins rather than in thousands), but it leaves the stake cap as the constraint on how fast the player can move through it. A £100 bonus at 10x is not a long grind under the £5 cap; at the £2 cap it is closer to an evening’s session than to a coffee break, but it is no longer the multi-day affair that older 35x or 50x bonuses used to be.
What the cap does not say is what the £1,000 of turnover costs in expected loss. That depends on the RTP of the slot being played, and the variance of any one session is high; the figure below is an estimate averaged over a great many spins, not a prediction for any individual evening. At a 96% RTP slot, expected loss across £1,000 of turnover is £1,000 × (1 − 0.96) = £40 of stake. At a 94% slot the figure is £60. At a 98% slot — rarer on Commission-licensed sites — the figure is £20. None of these is the amount a single player will lose in a single session; it is the average that a great many players would lose across a great many sessions of the same length at the same stake. The variance around any of these numbers is enormous, and a single session can sit anywhere from a substantial win to a fast zero.
The shape of the deal at the 10x cap is therefore: a £100 bonus asks for £1,000 of turnover and costs roughly £40 to £60 of expected loss to clear. The bonus pays £100 of bonus cash on top of that. The net expected value, before considering volatility or time, is positive in the average case, which is what the operator’s marketing will read; the same math is also the place where the house edge lives, and the £40 to £60 is what the player is paying the operator for the privilege of running through the turnover requirement.
The 10x cap changes the shape of this deal at the higher multiples. An old 35x bonus on a £100 bonus asked for £3,500 of turnover — three-and-a-half times the new cap’s turnover — and would have cost roughly £140 to £210 of expected loss to clear. At 50x the figures are £5,000 and £200 to £300. The Commission’s cap therefore closes a specific kind of marketing offer that was common before 19 December 2025: the high-multiple bonus that took a long, expensive grind to clear and that paid a large headline number to attract the eye. The cap does not eliminate bonuses. It changes which bonuses the operator can afford to advertise, and it puts a ceiling on the turnover cost to the player.
The same 10x cap binds every Commission-licensed operator in Great Britain, and the rule is uniform; the only variables are the bonus amount on offer at any one operator and the stake cap that applies to the player clearing it. That uniformity is the point. A player comparing two offers at two different operators is now comparing the offer on top of a fixed turnover cost, and not comparing the turnover cost itself.
The Operators: Side by Side on the Register
The brands below are taken from the Gambling Commission’s public register of 18 September 2026; each one holds an active remote casino operating licence, and the licence number on the register is the way a player verifies that fact. Several brands share a parent group, and where that is the case the licence holder is the parent or licensee named on the register rather than the trading brand itself. None of the operators below is presented as anonymous on its own account — none advertises that it does no identity checks, because no Commission-licensed brand can. Where the operator accepts crypto on its cashier page is a per-operator question that research does not confirm; the table below is the register’s view of who holds a licence and runs the listed domain, and not a statement that any one of these brands funds in crypto.
| Brand | Licence holder and GB remote casino licence | Domain status on the register |
|---|---|---|
| Paddy Power | PPB Games Limited (account 39411) — 039411-R-319335-010 | Active |
| Unibet | Platinum Gaming Limited (account 45322) — 045322-R-324275-019 | Active |
| Sky Vegas | Bonne Terre Gaming Limited (account 65519) — 065519-R-339675-002 | Active |
| kwiff | Eaton Gate Gaming Limited (account 44448) — 044448-R-323408-017 | Active |
| bet365 | Hillside (UK Gaming) ENC (account 55149) — 055149-R-331499-004 | Active |
| MrQ | Tek Fox Ltd (account 60629) — 060629-R-337532-004 | Active |
| Midnite | Dribble Media Limited (account 42647) — 042647-R-321653-022 | Active |
| Virgin Games | Gamesys Operations Limited (account 38905) — 038905-R-319430-022 | White-label |
| BetVictor | BV Gaming Limited (account 39576) — 039576-R-319370-028 | Active |
| Grosvenor Casinos | Rank Interactive (Gibraltar) Limited (account 57924) — 057924-R-334666-005 | Active |
The pattern in the table is uniform for a reason: every row is a Commission-licensed brand, and every brand on the list is bound by the same standard LCCP conditions regarding identity verification, GAMSTOP, and financial caps. Where the rows differ is on the operator’s own house rules—which tokens it accepts, what its withdrawal queue looks like, and what its responsible-gambling page prompts for—and on the bonus terms it advertises within the 10x ceiling. The register does not record those. It records the licence, which is the floor below which none of these brands can fall.
A note on the white-label row. Virgin Games trades as a white-label domain of Gamesys Operations Limited’s licence, which is the register’s way of recording that the brand is run by a different company under another company’s licence. The same social responsibility code binds it as binds the licence holder itself; the difference is on the corporate side rather than on the player side, and a player looking up the licence number against the register will find Gamesys Operations Limited named as the licence holder rather than “Virgin Games” itself.
Paddy Power
Paddy Power’s licence sits with PPB Games Limited at account 39411, with the remote casino operating licence reading 039411-R-319335-010 and Paddy Power listed as an active domain on the register. PPB Games Limited is the gambling-side corporate name behind a much larger Flutter-owned group; the Commission’s CSV records the licence account rather than the parent, and a player matching the licence number to the register will find the licence holder named accordingly. The brand’s volume on the British market is substantial, and the operator’s cashier page is the place to check which tokens it accepts — research does not state a position. Paddy Power’s standing on the register is the only fact that this page carries about it.
A player landing on the Paddy Power cashier page knows what the licence means: the operator is bound by the standard LCCP conditions regarding identity, GAMSTOP, limits, and the £5/£2 stake and 10x wagering caps. None of those is unique to this brand; all are inherited from the licence. What is unique to Paddy Power is the company’s own house rules, read at the cashier.
Unibet
Unibet runs as an active domain of Platinum Gaming Limited at account 45322, with the remote casino operating licence 045322-R-324275-019 sitting in Platinum Gaming’s name. Unibet’s owner on the gambling side is the Kindred group, and the Commission records the licence account rather than the parent; the public register is the place where the licence holder’s name is looked up. Unibet.co.uk is the domain recorded against this licence, and the brand’s own responsible-gambling page is the place a player reads for the operator’s specific limits and prompts.
The shape of Unibet’s offering on this page is the same shape as every other Commission-licensed brand. The identity check runs at first deposit; GAMSTOP is checked; the £5/£2 stake cap is enforced by the platform; the 10x wagering ceiling binds any bonus the operator advertises. What differs is the operator’s own house rules — withdrawal times, supported tokens, the structure of any welcome offer — and those are looked up on the operator’s terms page rather than on the Commission’s register. The register is the floor; the brand’s terms are the ceiling.
Sky Vegas
Sky Vegas trades as an active domain of Bonne Terre Gaming Limited at account 65519, with the remote casino operating licence 065519-R-339675-002. Sky’s gambling operations are part of a wider Sky group that also runs sports and entertainment brands; the gambling-side corporate entity on the Commission’s register is Bonne Terre Gaming Limited, and a player matching the licence number against the CSV will find that licence holder named accordingly. Sky Vegas is the active domain recorded against this licence.
Sky Vegas’s appeal on the British market is the slots catalogue rather than the cashier, and the catalogue is wide; the relevant figure for a player funding in crypto is what the operator accepts on the cashier page and how quickly deposits credit. The Commission does not record those, and research does not state them for this brand. What the Commission does record is the licence, and that licence binds the brand to the same identity, GAMSTOP, deposit-limit, stake-cap and wagering-cap rules as every other row in the table. Sky Vegas is no exception and no outlier — the LCCP is the LCCP.
kwiff
kwiff runs as an active domain of Eaton Gate Gaming Limited at account 44448, with the remote casino operating licence 044448-R-323408-017 in Eaton Gate’s name. Kwiff is a smaller brand than the major high-street names but it holds its own licence on the Commission’s register; that licence binds it to the same LCCP conditions as every other row. Kwiff is the active domain recorded.
The “subject support” row of research carries no figure for kwiff, and the page does not assert that kwiff accepts or refuses crypto; the cashier page is where that question is answered, and the Commission’s register does not record which tokens an operator lists. What is on the register is the licence, and the licence is the same licence as every other row.
bet365
Bet365 trades as an active domain of Hillside (UK Gaming) ENC at account 55149, with the remote casino operating licence 055149-R-331499-004. Bet365 is among the larger online gambling groups operating in Great Britain, and the Commission’s CSV records the licence under Hillside’s name; Bet365.com is the active domain recorded against the licence. The brand is a household name and the licence is not in question; the question is which tokens the cashier page accepts.
Again, the LCCP binds the brand uniformly. The identity check, GAMSTOP, deposit-limit prompt, and the stake and wagering caps all apply, unchanged by the deposit rail. What is changed by the rail is the speed at which funds credit, the volatility the player carries between deposit and play, and the cost of the operator’s own payment processing. Those are operator decisions, read on the cashier page.
MrQ
MrQ runs as an active domain of Tek Fox Ltd at account 60629, with the remote casino operating licence 060629-R-337532-004 in Tek Fox’s name. MrQ is a smaller brand with its own licence; the Commission’s CSV records Tek Fox Ltd as the licence holder, and Mrq.com is the active domain. MrQ has positioned itself around a no-wagering model on its own bonuses, which is consistent with the 10x cap that came into force on 19 December 2025 and which makes a zero-wagering offer stand out more than it would have under higher caps.
The shape of the page on MrQ is the same shape as the rest: identity at first deposit, GAMSTOP, the deposit-limit prompt, the £5/£2 stake cap and the wagering ceiling on any bonus that carries one. The novelty MrQ offers is the no-wagering feature on some of its own promotions, which sits inside the cap rather than outside it. The Commission’s CSV records the licence; the brand’s own terms record the offer.
Midnite
Midnite trades as an active domain of Dribble Media Limited at account 42647, with the remote casino operating licence 042647-R-321653-022 in Dribble’s name. Midnite is a newer brand on the British market, and the Commission’s CSV records Dribble Media Limited as the licence holder rather than the trading brand itself; Midnite.com is the active domain on the register.
The shape of the page on Midnite is the same as elsewhere. The licence binds the operator to the identity check, GAMSTOP, deposit-limit prompt, stake cap and 10x wagering ceiling; what differs is the cashier page and the bonus structure, neither of which research states for this brand. The page records the licence; the player reads the cashier.
Virgin Games
Virgin Games runs as a white-label domain of Gamesys Operations Limited at account 38905, with the remote casino operating licence 038905-R-319430-022 in Gamesys Operations’ name. White-label means that Virgin Games trades under another company’s licence — Gamesys Operations Limited in this case — and the Commission’s CSV records the licence holder as Gamesys rather than as Virgin. The same LCCP conditions bind Gamesys Operations Limited, and they bind Virgin Games as a white-label of that licence.
The shape of the page on Virgin Games is therefore the same shape as the rest, with the corporate wrinkle that the licence holder is Gamesys Operations Limited rather than Virgin. A player matching the licence number to the register will find Gamesys named as the holder. The brand’s own responsible-gambling page and cashier are the place where the operator’s house rules are read.
BetVictor
BetVictor trades as an active domain of BV Gaming Limited at account 39576, with the remote casino operating licence 039576-R-319370-028 in BV Gaming’s name. BetVictor is a long-established British brand, and the Commission’s CSV records BV Gaming Limited as the licence holder; Betvictor.com is the active domain on the register. The brand’s standing on the British market is well established, and the licence is not in question.
The shape of the page on BetVictor is again the same as everywhere: the LCCP binds the operator to identity verification, GAMSTOP, deposit-limit prompts, and the stake and wagering caps. What is read on BetVictor’s terms page is the cashier list and the bonus structure, neither of which research states for this brand.
Grosvenor Casinos
Grosvenor Casinos trades as an active domain of Rank Interactive (Gibraltar) Limited at account 57924, with the remote casino operating licence 057924-R-334666-005 in Rank Interactive’s name. The Grosvenor brand is associated with a UK high-street casino chain, and the online operation sits under Rank Interactive (Gibraltar) Limited on the Commission’s register; Grosvenor Casinos is the active domain.
The licence binds the brand to the LCCP conditions in the same way as the rest. The corporate wrinkle here is the Gibraltar name in the licence holder’s title — the operator is registered in Gibraltar, but the licence it holds is a Gambling Commission remote casino operating licence, and the operator is therefore bound by the same Great Britain regime as a UK-domiciled licensee. The 2014 Act closed the offshore-licence route for serving British customers, and a Commission-licensed brand is a Commission-licensed brand regardless of where the licence holder is incorporated. The register records the licence; the player’s protection is the same.
What This Page Does Not Cover — and What That Costs
A page that compares ten licensed brands on a register of licences is not a page that recommends where to play, and it is not a page that promises anonymity on the casino’s own account. The shape of the licensed UK market — identity checks at first deposit, GAMSTOP at the door, the 10x wagering cap on every bonus — is the same shape across every row of the table above, and what differs is the operator’s house rules and the cashier page. A reader who wants a place where they can deposit, play and withdraw with no name on file has come to the wrong jurisdiction, because the licensed UK market does not offer that.
There is a different market, and a reader who arrived at this page from a search for “anonymous crypto casino” may be reaching for it. Offshore brands operating under Curaçao, Malta or other non-Commission licences do advertise that they accept crypto without identity checks, and a reader who chooses that route trades away the protections this page has been describing. GAMSTOP does not apply. The Commission’s complaints route does not apply. ADR does not apply. The provider is bound by its own regulator rather than by the Commission, and the player has no recourse to a British body if a withdrawal is delayed or a bonus term is read in a way the player disputes. Some of these brands are well-run; some are not. The Commission’s published view of unlicensed sites is that providing gambling to people in Great Britain without a licence is an offence under section 33 of the Gambling Act 2005, and the Commission disrupts such sites through cease-and-desist notices, search-engine delisting, and payment and hosting referrals — though it has no ISP-blocking power. No penalty attaches to the player; what the player loses is the protection, not the law’s protection of it.
A reader who stays in the licensed market gets a different deal. They get the LCCP; they get GAMSTOP; they get the 10x cap; they get a stake cap that puts a ceiling on a single spin; they get a Commission-licensed brand that has filed an AML risk assessment with the regulator before adding crypto to the cashier. They also get an identity check at first deposit that crypto does not bypass, and they get a bank-named withdrawal at the other end. The choice between the two is not a choice about which is more convenient; it is a choice about what protections a player is willing to trade for an account with no name on it.
Frequently Asked Questions
How anonymous is a crypto deposit at a UK-facing casino really?
A crypto deposit at a Gambling Commission-licensed casino is anonymous on the blockchain rail — the wallet-to-wallet transfer does not name either party — but it is not anonymous on the casino’s own account. The operator must verify name, address and date of birth before the first deposit, in force since 7 May 2019, and that requirement applies regardless of how the deposit is funded. The exchange where the player bought the coins has also typically already run its own KYC under the FCA’s anti-money-laundering regime for cryptoasset businesses, which has been in force since 10 January 2020.
Which cryptocurrencies can typically be deposited at a licensed casino?
Most Commission-licensed operators that accept crypto will accept Bitcoin and Ethereum at minimum, and many add Litecoin, Bitcoin Cash or Tether on certain chains, with the precise list varying by operator. Some operators also accept Binance Coin (BNB), which launched in July 2017 and migrated from Ethereum to BNB Smart Chain in 2020; BNB-accepting operators are a subset of the larger crypto-friendly brands. Research does not state which tokens any one of the operators on the Commission’s register accepts — the cashier page is the place where the per-operator list is read.
Are withdrawals paid back in cryptocurrency or converted to pounds?
Both are possible at a Commission-licensed operator, and the operator’s cashier page is the place where the choice is made. A withdrawal in tokens returns to the player-controlled wallet that initiated the deposit; a withdrawal in pounds is paid into the bank account the operator verified at sign-up. Either way the player’s name is at one end of the trail, because the bank account is named to the operator whether the funds leave in pounds or in tokens.
Does using crypto change the identity checks required before a first deposit?
No. The Commission’s identity verification requirement — name, address and date of birth, in force since 7 May 2019 — applies before any first deposit or any play, regardless of payment method. The Commission has been explicit that this is one of the digital-currency risks it monitors in operators that accept crypto, and the verification threshold does not move with the deposit rail.
Are transaction fees different when depositing with cryptocurrency instead of a card?
Crypto deposits at licensed casinos are typically free of the operator’s own payment-processing fee, because the operator does not handle card data on the crypto rail, but the player pays the network fee the blockchain charges for confirming the transaction. Network fees move with congestion: a Bitcoin transaction at a quiet moment is cheaper than at a busy one, and an Ethereum transaction in a busy block can run several pounds in gas. The card-rail comparison is therefore fee on one side, network cost on the other, and the difference depends on the token and the moment.
Must a casino accepting cryptocurrency still hold a Gambling Commission licence to serve UK players?
Yes. The Commission classes virtual currency accepted for gambling as “money or money’s worth” and requires the operator taking it to hold a licence, in the same way as for casino chips. A Curaçao, Maltese or Gibraltar licence is not a substitute for serving customers in Great Britain, since the Gambling (Licensing and Advertising) Act 2014 any operator taking customers in Great Britain must hold a Commission licence wherever it is based, and providing gambling to people in Great Britain without one is an offence under section 33 of the Gambling Act 2005.
Written by the editors at casinoprovidersuk.
